info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Emily Moore

Looking for a strength building workout on a fall morning in 2008, Emily accepted the invitation of a friend to attend a yoga class. She began attending yoga classes regularly because—as many yoga students quickly discover–it felt so good. Somewhere along the way the age old practice began transforming her body and mind in ways that she didn’t even known to ask for but for which she is immensely grateful.

Emily eventually left behind a career providing community level legal and social services so that she could dedicate her time to practicing and sharing the science of yoga. In classical yoga she found practices that have the potential to bring individual and social well-being by addressing the very root of our inner source of turmoil and suffering. It is a pleasure and honor for Emily to share these timeless techniques and to attempt to walk a yogic path in her own life.

Emily is a full-time yoga teacher with over 1000 hours of training in yoga techniques including asana (poses), restorative yoga, yoga nidra (deep relaxation), meditation, pranayama, energy healing, and yoga philosophy. She is also dedicated to a daily self-guided study and practice on the mat and in the world. Emily brings a warm and steady tone to her classes, and finds great joy in seeing students leave with a greater sense of mental and physical space and increased access to the inner source of knowing. Emily’s classes are inspired by her teacher Dharma Mittra and what he has shared with her from his 50+ years of teaching yoga.

Emily's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - October 28, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 10/28/2021
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - October 31, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 10/31/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Thursday - November 04, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 11/4/2021
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - November 07, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 11/7/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Thursday - November 11, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 11/11/2021
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - November 14, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 11/14/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Thursday - November 18, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 11/18/2021
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - November 21, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 11/21/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - November 28, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 11/28/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - December 01, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 12/1/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Sunday - December 05, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 12/5/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - December 08, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 12/8/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Sunday - December 12, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 12/12/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - December 15, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 12/15/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person