info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Emily Moore

Looking for a strength building workout on a fall morning in 2008, Emily accepted the invitation of a friend to attend a yoga class. She began attending yoga classes regularly because—as many yoga students quickly discover–it felt so good. Somewhere along the way the age old practice began transforming her body and mind in ways that she didn’t even known to ask for but for which she is immensely grateful.

Emily eventually left behind a career providing community level legal and social services so that she could dedicate her time to practicing and sharing the science of yoga. In classical yoga she found practices that have the potential to bring individual and social well-being by addressing the very root of our inner source of turmoil and suffering. It is a pleasure and honor for Emily to share these timeless techniques and to attempt to walk a yogic path in her own life.

Emily is a full-time yoga teacher with over 1000 hours of training in yoga techniques including asana (poses), restorative yoga, yoga nidra (deep relaxation), meditation, pranayama, energy healing, and yoga philosophy. She is also dedicated to a daily self-guided study and practice on the mat and in the world. Emily brings a warm and steady tone to her classes, and finds great joy in seeing students leave with a greater sense of mental and physical space and increased access to the inner source of knowing.  Emily’s classes are inspired by her teacher Dharma Mittra and what he has shared with her from his 50+ years of teaching yoga.

Emily's Upcoming Classes

Sunday - June 20, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 6/20/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - June 23, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 6/23/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - June 24, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 6/24/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - June 27, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 6/27/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - June 30, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 6/30/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - July 01, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 7/1/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - July 04, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 7/4/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - July 07, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 7/7/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - July 08, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 7/8/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - July 11, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 7/11/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - July 14, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 7/14/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - July 15, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 7/15/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - July 18, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 7/18/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - July 21, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 7/21/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - July 22, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 7/22/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - July 25, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 7/25/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - July 28, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 7/28/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - July 29, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 7/29/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park
Sunday - August 01, 2021 / EST
Lighthouse Restorative Yoga Replay
Sunday 8/1/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Online
Wednesday - August 04, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 8/4/2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Thursday - August 05, 2021 / EST
Yoga in the Park
Thursday 8/5/2021
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Emily Moore
Fort Slocum Park