info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

40-Day Morning Meditation for Projection and Mental Balance

Sign Up

Dates
Saturday 3/6/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Sunday 3/7/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Monday 3/8/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Tuesday 3/9/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Wednesday 3/10/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Thursday 3/11/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Friday 3/12/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Saturday 3/13/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Monday 3/15/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Tuesday 3/16/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Wednesday 3/17/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Thursday 3/18/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Friday 3/19/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Saturday 3/20/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Sunday 3/21/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Monday 3/22/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Tuesday 3/23/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Wednesday 3/24/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Thursday 3/25/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Friday 3/26/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Saturday 3/27/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Sunday 3/28/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Monday 3/29/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Tuesday 3/30/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Wednesday 3/31/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Thursday 4/1/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Friday 4/2/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Saturday 4/3/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Sunday 4/4/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Monday 4/5/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Tuesday 4/6/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Wednesday 4/7/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Thursday 4/8/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am
Friday 4/9/2021 6:20 am - 6:55 am

Pricing
$0.00 40-Day Morning Meditation for Projection


Our next 40-day morning meditation will run from March 1 to April 9, daily at 6:20 am. This beautiful meditation removes fear, gives protection and creates mental balance. This meditation is done by listening to a mantra while focusing on a specific breath pattern.

It's said that this meditation will totally eliminate enemies and block the impact of animosity forever, and let you proceed without fear. It can give you mental self-control and let you command your five tattvas (elements: Earth, Water, Fire, Air, Ether) for effective living. It is also connected with prosperity and allowing your projects to manifest to their fullest.

Please note that on Sunday March 14, we will start at 6 am as part of our special Anniversary Weekend Aquarian Sadhana.

Meditation instructions:

Meditation to Command the Five Tattvas

Posture: Sit very straight.

Mantra: Listen to the mantra:

Aap sahaaee hoaa

Sachay daa sachaa doaa

Har, har, har

Translation: This is a mantra for protection, which invokes the spirit that the universe will provide for and take care of us. The word "Har" (pronounced like "hud") means "God" or "Universal Spirit", so this mantra takes us directly to the highest planes of inter-connection.

To start, take a deep inhale and exhale. Hold the breath out during the first part of each cycle of the mantra, inhaling quickly just before you reach the words Har Har Har.

When you hear the word Har, pull the navel point in. For the three words of Har, your breath will become a 3-stroke breath of fire. Then suspend the breath out as you keep the navel point pulled in and listen to the rest of the mantra. Just before the Har sounds come again, inhale quickly and repeat the breath stroke cycle again.

To hold your breath out, engage your neck lock (jalandar bandh) but drawing your chin back toward your neck without dropping it down. This will create a seal to aid in breath suspension. If you feel you need to inhale before the end of the breath cycle, try exhaling a little bit more breath out. Or just inhale and wait for the next cycle.

Prenatal students should just chant the mantra instead of engaging in the breath pattern.

Nandi Gabremedhin

Nandi Gabremedhin is a KRI Level 1 Kundalini Yoga Instructor, graduate of Lighthouse Yoga Center’s KRI Teacher Training Program. Nandi took her first yoga class more than 11 years ago in a Saturday program at her son’s school. With that first class she felt more positive, peaceful and happy and then found a place to take regular classes. As her practice developed, she felt there was still something missing – she wanted to learn to meditate, which led Nandi to Kundalini Yoga & Meditation.

Initially she thought she’d just take classes for herself, but then knew fairly soon she wanted to become a teacher to share the benefits of which she so abundantly received. Through her own practice and teachings, Nandi found that Kundalini Yoga has been a way to dig deeper and uncover more of herself and her own power, becoming more focused and disciplined in developing her spirituality. With life and all that comes, the maintenance must continue, which is the main reason Nandi keeps her practice strong. Kundalini has allowed her to truly see more and has allowed for more uplifting connections with others a more enriching one. Nandi’s classes facilitate experiences for individuals to find their own power, overcome personal challenges, shed the old skin and grow anew by uncovering the divine energy within and illuminating peace, light and love that inspires others thru example and energy.


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.