info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us
Restorative Yoga

Restorative Yoga

Do you want to let go of stress and tension and feel like you’ve had a luscious spa treatment? If yes, try our Restorative Yoga classes!

Restorative Yoga a type of Hatha Yoga that is a proven way to re-set your nervous system. A restorative yoga sequence typically involves only five or six poses, supported by props that allow you to completely relax and rest. Held for 5 minutes or more, restorative poses include light twists, seated forward folds, and gentle backbends.

Restorative classes are for all levels, and are perfect for students who are looking for more stable, grounding options. Classes can be modified for prenatal students and are an excellent option for students with limited mobility or any physical challenge or difference that put traditional Hatha and Flow yoga classes out of reach.

 

Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - August 11, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 8/11/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - August 18, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 8/18/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - August 25, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 8/25/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - September 01, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 9/1/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - September 08, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 9/8/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - September 15, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 9/15/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
Wednesday - September 22, 2021 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Wednesday 9/22/2021
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Emily Moore
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person
502 Kennedy Street NW, Washington, DC 20011