info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Restorative Yoga

Do you want to let go of stress and tension and feel like you’ve had a luscious spa treatment? If yes, try our Restorative Yoga classes!

Restorative Yoga a type of Hatha Yoga that is a proven way to re-set your nervous system. A restorative yoga sequence typically involves only five or six poses, supported by props that allow you to completely relax and rest. Held for 5 minutes or more, restorative poses include light twists, seated forward folds, and gentle backbends.

Restorative classes are for all levels, and are perfect for students who are looking for more stable, grounding options. Classes can be modified for prenatal students and are an excellent option for students with limited mobility or any physical challenge or difference that put traditional Hatha and Flow yoga classes out of reach.

 

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - August 14, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 8/14/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Join Now
Sunday - August 21, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 8/21/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - August 28, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 8/28/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - September 04, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 9/4/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - September 11, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 9/11/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - September 18, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 9/18/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - September 25, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 9/25/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - October 02, 2022 / EST
Restorative Yoga
Sunday 10/2/2022
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Kathi Berry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
502 Kennedy Street NW, Washington, DC 20011