info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Kristina (Karuna) Maze

Kristina (Karuna) Maze is a longtime Petworth resident and yoga instructor with years of experience teaching beginner-, intermediate-, and advance-level students. In her classes Karuna emphasizes traditional asanas (poses), pranayama (breathing exercises), and meditation/relaxation techniques. She weaves elements of Sivananda, Ashtanga, Iyengar, and Jivamukti yoga styles, as well as modifications to poses, into her classes. For the past decade, Karuna has hosted yoga satsangs, where she leads chants (kirtan) and cooks a glorious feast of vegetarian fare–usually with ingredients grown in her gardens.

Kristina (Karuna)'s Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - March 09, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 3/9/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - March 11, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 3/11/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Saturday - March 13, 2021 / EST
OMiles Yoga + Running in Rock Creek Park
Saturday 3/13/2021
7:45 am - 9:45 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Reserve
Tuesday - March 16, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 3/16/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - March 18, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 3/18/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Saturday - March 20, 2021 / EST
OMiles Yoga + Running in Rock Creek Park
Saturday 3/20/2021
7:45 am - 9:45 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Reserve
Tuesday - March 23, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 3/23/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - March 25, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 3/25/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Saturday - March 27, 2021 / EST
OMiles Yoga + Running in Rock Creek Park
Saturday 3/27/2021
7:45 am - 9:45 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Reserve
Tuesday - March 30, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 3/30/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - April 01, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 4/1/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Tuesday - April 06, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 4/6/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - April 08, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 4/8/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Tuesday - April 13, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 4/13/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - April 15, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 4/15/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Tuesday - April 20, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 4/20/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Thursday - April 22, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Thursday 4/22/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze
Tuesday - April 27, 2021 / EST
Sunrise Yoga Jam
Tuesday 4/27/2021
6:30 am - 7:00 am

Kristina (Karuna) Maze