info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Hatha Yoga

Do you feel stiff, achy, and inflexible? Or maybe you want to deepen your understanding of alignment in yoga? If so, our all-levels Hatha Yoga classes are for you.

Very often, when we speak about “yoga” we are referring to Hatha Yoga. Hatha is a type of yoga focused on physical postures (asanas), along with breath (pranayama) and meditation. With a consistent Hatha Yoga practice, you gain flexibility and strength and learn to be more relaxed under otherwise stressful situations.

Each teacher is encouraged to teach their authentic style, so you’ll find variations among the different instructors – we encourage you to try as many as you can! New to yoga? Yoga Fundamentals is a beginner Hatha Yoga course that we offer 4 times a year, so keep you eyes open for the next one.

 

Upcoming Classes


Monday - November 28, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 11/28/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - November 30, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 11/30/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Catherine Marquette
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 11/30/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 03, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 12/3/2022
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - December 05, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 12/5/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/7/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/7/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 10, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 12/10/2022
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - December 12, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 12/12/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/14/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/14/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 17, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 12/17/2022
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - December 19, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 12/19/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - December 21, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/21/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/21/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 24, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 12/24/2022
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - December 26, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 12/26/2022
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - December 28, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/28/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 12/28/2022
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 31, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 12/31/2022
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - January 02, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 1/2/2023
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - January 04, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 1/4/2023
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 1/4/2023
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - January 07, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 1/7/2023
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - January 09, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 1/9/2023
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
Wednesday - January 11, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 1/11/2023
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tara Lemerise
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Hatha Yoga
Wednesday 1/11/2023
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Anne Harrison
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - January 14, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 1/14/2023
8:30 am - 9:45 am

Meredith McCollough
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - January 16, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Monday 1/16/2023
7:30 am - 8:30 am

Tara Lemerise
Online
502 Kennedy Street NW, Washington, DC 20011