info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is practiced entirely on the floor and uniquely serves joints, multiple layers of connective tissues and fascia. This practice is characterized by its slow, meditative pace utilizing muscularly relaxed postures that are held for longer periods of time. The approach allows for the muscular body to soften in order to modestly stimulate ligaments, fascia, and joint capsules. Yin Yoga's simple repertoire is unique for the health of the low back, spine, hips, sacrum, and knees. The intentional and systematic activation of the connective tissues and fascia encourages long-term health, flexibility, mobility, and pain reduction/relief. Themes of nourishment, insight, wisdom, and subtle energy pathways are presented throughout the practice to soothe the nervous system thus naturally drawing the mind inward into a calm, relaxed, and meditative state.

This class comes to us from Roots & River Yoga in Brunswick, MD.  Due to that, it is not recorded for later use for Lighthouse students - please plan to come live.

Many thanks to Machelle for sharing her studio with us!

 

Upcoming Classes


Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 5/30/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Cancelled
Saturday - June 01, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/1/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - June 03, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 6/3/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 6/6/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - June 08, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/8/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - June 10, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 6/10/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 6/13/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - June 15, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/15/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - June 17, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 6/17/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - June 20, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 6/20/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - June 22, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/22/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - June 24, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 6/24/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - June 27, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 6/27/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - June 29, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/29/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - July 01, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 7/1/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - July 04, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 7/4/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - July 06, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 7/6/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - July 08, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 7/8/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Thursday - July 11, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Thursday 7/11/2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
Saturday - July 13, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Saturday 7/13/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Monday - July 15, 2024 / EST
Yin Yoga
Monday 7/15/2024
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Machelle Lee
Online

Please have a bolster or 2 bed pillows, 1-2 yoga blocks & 1-2 blankets/large towels as props
502 Kennedy Street NW, Washington, DC 20011