info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Rebecca Henry

Owner/Director of Hatha Programming

E-RYT 200, RPYT, YACEP

Rebecca’s journey with yoga and meditation began more than twenty years ago when she took precepts with the Zen Buddhist Society of Compassionate Wisdom, finding that a vigorous yoga practice was the only way to keep her chattering mind quiet on her meditation mat. As those practices expanded into helping her with the stresses of school, and, later, work and family life, she has been exploring the benefits of her practice on and off the mat ever since.

Forever a student, Rebecca brings a beginners mind and an awakened heart to her practice and teaching. Compassion, empathy, humor and joy are at the core of all of her classes. Her focus is on alignment and mindful movement with breath in both a traditional hatha as well as vinyasa style.

Rebecca completed her 200 hour training with Tara Lemerise at Willow Street Yoga in Takoma Park, MD, pre and post natal yoga teacher training with Debra Flashenburg of the Prenatal Yoga Center of New York City and is certified with Leslie Howard in Pelvic Floor Yoga™. She has also done training with Tara Lemerise in Restorative Yoga. As a mother of two young boys, she is impassioned to support other women in their journey into motherhood through the mindfulness and body-centered practices of yoga and meditation. As birth and postpartum doula, she emphasizes childbirth education and body awareness in her pre- and postnatal classes, bringing these practical aspects together with a warm, nurturing teaching style.

Rebecca's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - November 30, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Wednesday 11/30/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - December 02, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 12/2/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Friday 12/2/2022
10:45 am - 12:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - December 03, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 12/3/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Wednesday 12/7/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - December 09, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 12/9/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Friday 12/9/2022
10:45 am - 12:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - December 10, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 12/10/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - December 11, 2022 / EST
Becoming the Best Birth Partner - Dec 2022
Sunday 12/11/2022
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Wednesday 12/14/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - December 16, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 12/16/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series - Nov/Dec 2022
Friday 12/16/2022
10:45 am - 12:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - December 17, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 12/17/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - December 23, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 12/23/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 24, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 12/24/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - December 30, 2022 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 12/30/2022
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - December 31, 2022 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 12/31/2022
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - January 04, 2023 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - Jan/Feb 2023
Wednesday 1/4/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - January 06, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 1/6/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series - Jan/Feb 2023
Friday 1/6/2023
10:45 am - 12:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - January 07, 2023 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 1/7/2023
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - January 11, 2023 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - Jan/Feb 2023
Wednesday 1/11/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - January 13, 2023 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 1/13/2023
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series - Jan/Feb 2023
Friday 1/13/2023
10:45 am - 12:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - January 14, 2023 / EST
Flow Yoga
Saturday 1/14/2023
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center