info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Rebecca Henry

Rebecca’s journey with yoga and meditation began more than twenty years ago when she took precepts with the Zen Buddhist Society of Compassionate Wisdom, finding that a vigorous yoga practice was the only way to keep her chattering mind quiet on her meditation mat. As those practices expanded into helping her with the stresses of school, and, later, work and family life, she has been exploring the benefits of her practice on and off the mat ever since.

Forever a student, Rebecca brings a beginners mind and an awakened heart to her practice and teaching. Compassion, empathy, humor and joy are at the core of all of her classes. Her focus is on alignment and mindful movement with breath in both a traditional hatha as well as vinyasa style.

Rebecca completed her 200 hour training at Willow Street Yoga in Takoma Park, MD, pre and post natal yoga teacher training with Debra Flashenburg of the Prenatal Yoga Center of New York City and is certified with Leslie Howard in Pelvic Floor Yoga™. She has also done training with Tara Lemerise in Restorative Yoga. As a mother of two young boys, she is impassioned to support other women in their journey into motherhood through the mindfulness and body-centered practices of yoga and meditation. As birth and postpartum doula, she emphasizes childbirth education and body awareness in her pre- and postnatal classes, bringing these practical aspects together with a warm, nurturing teaching style.

Rebecca's Upcoming Classes

Friday - June 18, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/18/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 4
Friday 6/18/2021
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Online
Sunday - June 20, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Sunday 6/20/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person and Online
Wednesday - June 23, 2021 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 2
Wednesday 6/23/2021
6:15 pm - 7:30 pm

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Friday - June 25, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/25/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 4
Friday 6/25/2021
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Saturday - June 26, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Saturday 6/26/2021
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center

Special hybrid class this week!
Wednesday - June 30, 2021 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 2
Wednesday 6/30/2021
6:15 pm - 7:30 pm

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Friday - July 02, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/2/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 4
Friday 7/2/2021
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Wednesday - July 07, 2021 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 2
Wednesday 7/7/2021
6:15 pm - 7:30 pm

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Friday - July 09, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/9/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6-Week Series - June 4
Friday 7/9/2021
10:45 am - 11:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Online
Register
Saturday - July 10, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 7/10/2021
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - July 16, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/16/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - July 17, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga
Saturday 7/17/2021
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Sunday - July 18, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Sunday 7/18/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center

In-Person and Online
Friday - July 23, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/23/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - July 30, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/30/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - August 06, 2021 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 8/6/2021
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center