info@lighthouseyogacenter.com
Join Our Mailing List Contact Us

Rebecca Henry

Owner/Manager/Director of Programming

E-RYT 200, RPYT, YACEP

Rebecca’s journey with yoga and meditation began more than twenty years ago when she took precepts with the Zen Buddhist Society of Compassionate Wisdom, finding that a vigorous yoga practice was the only way to keep her chattering mind quiet on her meditation mat. As those practices expanded into helping her with the stresses of school, and, later, work and family life, she has been exploring the benefits of her practice on and off the mat ever since.

Forever a student, Rebecca brings a beginners mind and an awakened heart to her practice and teaching. Compassion, empathy, humor and joy are at the core of all of her classes. Her focus is on uniting mindful movement with breath while helping people understand of how their own unique body affects their individual practice, in both a traditional hatha as well as a more vinyasa style.

 As a mother of two teenagers, she is impassioned to support other people in their journey into parenthood through the mindfulness and body-centered practices of yoga and meditation. As birth and postpartum doula, she emphasizes childbirth education and body awareness in her pre- and postnatal classes, bringing these practical aspects together with a warm, nurturing teaching style.

Rebecca completed her 200 hour training with Tara Lemerise at Willow Street Yoga in Takoma Park, MD, pre and post natal yoga teacher training with Debra Flashenburg of the Prenatal Yoga Center of New York City and is certified with Leslie Howard in Pelvic Floor Yoga™. She has also completed training with Tara Lemerise, of Tara Lemerise Yoga, in Restorative Yoga, and has completed a 50 hr Yin Yoga certification with Machelle Lee of Roots and River Yoga

Photo Credit Melody Klemin

Rebecca's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - May 29, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 5/29/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - May 31, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 5/31/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 5/31/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - June 01, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 6/1/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/1/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - June 05, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 6/5/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - June 07, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/7/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 6/7/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - June 08, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 6/8/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/8/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - June 12, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 6/12/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - June 14, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/14/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 6/14/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - June 15, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 6/15/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/15/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - June 19, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 6/19/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - June 21, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/21/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 6/21/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - June 22, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 6/22/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/22/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Becoming the Best Birth Partner - June 2024
Saturday 6/22/2024
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Wednesday - June 26, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 6/26/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - June 28, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 6/28/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 6/28/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - June 29, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 6/29/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 6/29/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Wednesday - July 03, 2024 / EST
Prenatal Yoga 6-Week Series - May/June 2024
Wednesday 7/3/2024
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Friday - July 05, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/5/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Postnatal Yoga 6 Week Series -May/June 2024
Friday 7/5/2024
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Register
Saturday - July 06, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 7/6/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 7/6/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Friday - July 12, 2024 / EST
Hatha Yoga In-Person
Friday 7/12/2024
9:30 am - 10:45 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Saturday - July 13, 2024 / EST
Vinyasa Flow Yoga
Saturday 7/13/2024
10:15 am - 11:15 am

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center
Yin Yoga
Saturday 7/13/2024
11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Rebecca Henry
Lighthouse Yoga Center